The act of closing your GateHub account will be final and irreversible from the 15th of June, 2018.
We will not restore any accounts after that. All the users wishing to restore their account before this date can contact our support.
If you decide to close your account we suggest withdrawing your balance and safely storing your XRP Ledger wallet secret key.
Deleting an account will not make the 20 XRP reserve available. Once created, a XRP Ledger wallet/account exists in the XRP Ledger’s data tree forever ( 20 XRP is the minimum XRP reserve and part of the XRP Ledger protocol). More information available here.
In accordance with AML/CTF applicable legislation, GateHub is legally obligated to store user KYC information for a retention period required by law after closing an account.
All your account data will be encrypted and securely stored according to industry standards for the retention periods required by law. Your support correspondence will be archived.
More information regarding account closure is available here.